County Council

Lac La Biche County has a Mayor and eight Councillors representing seven wards. Two Councillors represent Ward 7, which is the hamlet of Lac La Biche. To find out who your Councillor is check the ward map to find out which ward you live in. 

2021-2025 Mayor and Council

Paul
Reutov

Mayor

Email: paul.reutov@laclabichecounty.com

Phone: (780) 623-0477
Darlene
Beniuk

Ward 1 Councillor

Email: darlene.beniuk@laclabichecounty.com

Phone: (780) 520-7736
Kevin
Paré

Ward 2 Councillor

Email: kevin.pare@laclabichecounty.com

Phone: (780) 404-9038
Colette
Borgun

Ward 3 Councillor/Deputy Mayor

Email: colette.borgun@laclabichecounty.com

Phone: (780) 798-3001 | (780) 623-1445
Jason 
Stedman

Ward 4 Councillor

Email: jason.stedman@laclabichecounty.com

Phone: (780) 623-2608
Charlyn
Moore

Ward 5 Councillor

Email: charlyn.moore@laclabichecounty.com

Phone: (780) 404-9522
Sterling
Johnson

Ward 6 Councillor

Email: sterling.johnson@laclabichecounty.com

Phone: (780) 520-5626
John
Mondal

Ward 7 Councillor

Email: john.mondal@laclabichecounty.com

Phone: (780) 404-4130
Lorin
Tkachuk

Ward 7 Councillor

Email: lorin.tkachuk@laclabichecounty.com

Phone: (780) 520-1484


Council's Strategic PlanClick to View

Council created the 2022-2032 Lac La Biche County Strategic Plan, which outlines its vision for the future of our community. 

The strategic plan sets six strategic goals to support achieving Council's vision:

  • Economic Growth
  • Service Excellence
  • Strategic Communication
  • Social Wellness
  • Tourism & Recreation
  • Environment & Agriculture 


Presenting to Council

Council Meetings and Council Committee of the Whole Meetings are open to the public, except for those portions held in closed session.

During each scheduled Regular Council Meeting, starting at 12:15 p.m., time is set aside for a Public Input Session. During this time, any member of the public can comment on matters relevant to Lac La Biche County. The Public Input Session is scheduled for 30 minutes, and each presenter has up to 10 minutes to speak. The public record will reflect the presenters' names and general statements made during the Public Input Session. 

Registration is not required but is encouraged. If you require additional time to present, then a delegation request may be submitted in writing to Legislative Services at least six days prior to the desired meeting day, and should identify the issue or topic to be addressed. A delegation has up to thirty minutes to present to Council, and a delegation is restricted to one presentation on the same topic every six months.

You can contact Legislative Services for additional information at 780-623-6773 or by emailing Legislativeservices@laclabichecounty.com.


Council Expenses

Council members are paid a monthly honorarium and communications (phone/Internet access) allowance. Per diems are paid for attendance at meetings, conferences and other municipal activities. Expenses for travel, meals and accommodations while on County business are reimbursed according to the County’s Elected Official Remuneration & Expenses Policy. Copies of an individual Council member’s detailed expense claims are available from Legislative Services.

Click the links below for Councillor Expenses by year. Keep in mind that these reports are unaudited, and are for reference purposes only.